Taylor Castro


Growing up in Florida, singer-songwriter-actor Taylor Castro knew she had the performance “gene,” doing school musicals, theatre camp, taking vocal lessons, learning basic guitar and keyboards, and, most importantly, keeping a journal to inspire her.


At age 12, Taylor looked through those journals and began to write music and post accompanying videos online gaining a following. Tapping in to the Miami scene, Taylor connected with renowned producer Willy Perez-Feria [Jon Secada, Roberto Blades] as well as Rudy Pérez [Beyoncé, Christina Aguilera, Jennifer Lopez] and Kyng David [Baha Men], which resulted in her debut album, PURE, which came out in 2018.


Her new album, GIRL, AFRAID, features ten tracks all written by Taylor. The first single, also called “Girl, Afraid” taps in to Taylor’s struggle with OCD, which she hopes will reach other young people struggling with the issue. An incredibly moving video, directed by Michael “Tizzy” McWhorter, and storyboarded by Taylor, accompanies the track and can be viewed on Taylor’s official YouTube channel.


Obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD) affects 2.2 million people a year in the US. Children with OCD frequently have unwanted thoughts, fears and feelings called ‘obsessions.’ While this is a disorder you can live with, it takes a lot of strength to move past. Singer-songwriter-actor Taylor Castro has been struggling with this since her teens, and the first single off her second album, “Girl, Afraid” tackles this important subject.


 The follow up to 2018’s successful debut, PURE, all songs on Girl, Afraid were written by Taylor. Other tracks include “Abyss,” “Old Times,” “Ophelia’s Flowers” and “Broke.” Taylor’s popular YouTube channel features all her videos, including the emotionally raw mini movie she made for the single, “Girl, Afraid.”





Connect with Taylor Castro

  • Spotify
  • Apple Music
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Pandora
  • Amazon Music
  • Facebook
  • TaylorCastroVEVO
  • IMDb
  • Twitter
  • Deezer
  • iTunes

© 2020 PMA RECORDS LLC, all rights reserved.